Mastering life’s courses for running, wine, and business school

Life experiences and interests from abroad

The beauties of Wicklow October 8, 2007

Filed under: Personal — emccan2 @ 3:23 pm

A few weeks back, a good friend and I went south to Wicklow to take in the sights and to get a break from all my ailments (see post below).  The setting was just what I needed for my recovery, as you can see from my pictures.  My favorite part of the trip was visiting the Powerscourt Gardens.  The magnificance of the gardens encapsulated the beauty of an incredibly well-kept Irish castle.  I couldn’t have had a better weekend to take in the sites and was renewed and back to my old self afterwards.

img_0763.jpg   img_0767.jpg  img_0769.jpg   img_0772.jpg

 

One Response to “The beauties of Wicklow”

  1. Mom Says:

    What a beautiful place. It is so surreal. I can see why you would feel better after being there.
    Love,
    Mom


Leave a Reply

