Mastering life’s courses for running, wine, and business school

Life experiences and interests from abroad

Jetsetting to Italy October 30, 2007

Filed under: Travel — emccan2 @ 10:53 am
Tags: , , ,

Whew – finals are over and based on my gut instincts, I should be headed into next semester with a good start.  I’ve been trying to catch up on the lost sleep from last week and am almost back to normal.  Katharine and I are off to Italy today for some well-deserved R&R on the island of Ischia.  We’re staying in Rome tonight and heading to Ischia tomorrow.  The thermal spas are what the island is known for, and I’m sure we’ll get full use of them over the next several days. 

Over the next few days, I plan to reflect back on this semester and make sense of what I liked and disliked and what I can do to keep enhancing my experience over here.  Hopefully, some of that entails more travel.  I have some special people from the US coming for visits over the next several months, so I hope to show them the beauties of this country and see more of it with them.  In terms of my future, I’m leaning more towards coming back to the States, but of course that could change.  Mom and Dad – I know that will make you happy for me to be closer to home, so we’ll see where my mind is at after this next semester. For now, I’m happy to have successfully completed my first semester and followed through on my gutsy move to this foreign place. 

 

3 Responses to “Jetsetting to Italy”

  1. jvanover Says:

    that is awesome!

  2. Mom Says:

    Elizabeth,
    Yes!! We would love you closer. Congradulations on finishing your first semester. Enjoy Italy and take lots of pictures.
    Love you,
    Mom

  3. Darren Says:

    I’m glad to see you are finding time to enjoy the culture in Ireland. What an awesome experience.


Leave a Reply

